ECME Chamber : 17 August 2016

Join us at this special Edinburgh Contemporary Music Ensemble event as part of the Edinburgh Festival Fringe for an evening of select new chamber music by Edinburgh based composers:

Peter Nelson – “Desolve” 2 x vln
Tom David Wilson – “Moving Stills” Oboe Quartet
Harry Whalley – “Pyrpiat” Flute, B.Clt, VC & Tape
Luci Holland – “Bells” Clt, Tbn, vln & VC
Luci Holand – “Weapons” BClt, vln & VC
Stuart Taylor – “Scotland 1941” VC, Vox & Pno
Kostas Rekleitis – “Ancient and Now” Vox & VC
Julien Lonchamp – “Trois Fulgurances” Flt, Ob, vln, vla & VC
Richard Worth (with Chris Grieve) – Improvisation
and Findlay Spence – “Eidyn” VC & Pno

Performed by

Richard Worth: Flute
Luci Holand: Oboe
Alexander MacLaren: Clarinet/Bass Clarinet/Viola
Chris Grieve: Trombone
Stella Markou: Mezzo Soprano
Billie Whitaker: Piano
Richard Beauchamp: Piano
Kirsty Main: Violin
Katie Foster: Violin
Findlay Spence: ‘cello
Hugh McKay: ‘cello


Available on the door – entry by donation (suggested £5)


Posted in Concerts, News